Welcome Third International Symposium on Advanced Ceramics and Technology for Sustainable Energy Applications (ACTSEA-2011)

For more information, visit: www.mse.ntu.edu.tw/~actsea2011/

Oct. 30 – Nov. 2, 2011 Howard Beach Resort, Kenting, Taiwan

Keynote Speakers

Dr. Mrityunjay Singh FASM, FACerS, FIMMM Glenn Research Center NASA



Prof. Alexander Michaelis Fraunhofer Institute of Ceramic Technologies and Systems



Dr. James Sung Kinik Company; Co-founder of SinoDiamond



Scope

Based on the success of the 1st (2007) and 2nd (2009) ACTSEA, we would like to invite you cordially to attend the 3rd ACTSEA. The purpose of the symposium is to bring together academics, students and researchers, who are actively engaged in the research and development of advanced ceramics and technologies for sustainable energy, to discuss the current progresses in all aspects of energy science and application. The number of participants is estimated to be more than 120 people based on the experience of previous symposiums.

Invited Speakers



Dr. Tatsuki Ohji National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)



Prof. Jian-Zhang Chen Institute of Applied Mechanics, National Taiwan University



Prof. Liuwen Chang Department of Materials and Optoelectronic Science, National Sun Yat-Sen University

Prof. Takashi Goto Institute for Materials Research, Tohoku University



Dr. Dušan Galusek Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, Slovak Academy of Sciences





Dr. Toshihiro Ishikawa Ube Industries, Ltd.



Prof. Kunihito Koumoto Nagoya University, Graduate School of Engineering



Dr. Hai-Doo Kim Korea Institute of Materials Science (KIMS)

Main Topics

- Thermoelectrics Fuel cells
- Piezo harvesting
 LED
- Photovoltaic/Solar
- Battery & Supercapacitor
- Energy efficiency applications
- Others (nuclear & superconducting etc)



Dr. Hua-Tay Lin Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Fraunhofer ISC Project Group Ceramic

Composites, Ceramic Materials

Engineering, University Bayreuth

Department of Engineering and

System Science, National Tsing-

Institute of Inorganic Chemistry,

Slovak Academy of Sciences

Joining and Welding Research

Institute of Inorganic Chemistry,

Slovak Academy of Sciences

Institute (JWRI), Osaka University



Dr. Soshu Kirihara Osaka University

Prof. Walter Krenkel

Prof. Ji-Jung Kai

Prof. Zoltán Lenčéš

Hua University



Ø





Prof. Hong-Ming Lin Department of Materials Engineering, Tatung University

Prof. Makio Naito

Prof. Pavol Šajgalík







Prof. Hisayuki Suematsu Extreme Energy-Density Research Institute, Nagaoka University of Technology



Prof. Shao-Ju Shih Department of Materials Science and Engineering, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Chairing Committee

Wei-Hsing Tuan, NTU Jow-Lay Huang, NCKU Hua-Tay Lin, ORNL Tatsuki Ohji, AIST Sanjay Mathur, Koeln



Prof. Wei-Hsing Tuan Department of Materials Science and Engineering, National Taiwan University



Dr. Zheng-Ming Sun National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology



Dr. Dileep Singh Argonne National Laboratory

Dr. Hirofumi Sumi



National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology



Dr. Daniel Q. Tan GE Global Research Center



Prof. Wen-Cheng J. Wei Department of Materials Science and Engineering, National Taiwan University



Prof. She-Huang Wu Department of Materials Engineering, Tatung University



Dr. Kuang-Hsi Wu Florida International University



Prof. Hong-Wen Wang Department of Chemistry, Chung-Yuan Christian University



Prof. Changrong Xia Department of Materials Science and Engineering, University of Science and Technology of China





